The packaging! ~ Slough, Windsor, Maidenhead photographer

12Oct09

So I finally took some photos of my boxes and bags and stuff 🙂

Choosing the colours was the easy bit. I’m a pink lady, I admit. If you’ve been to my website you’d know that. So the obvious thing to do was to follow the pattern, to create visual unity – if such thing exists!

The shade of pink was chosen to match the T on the logo.

So, colours chosen, it was time to think how to make things unique. I wanted simple but unique. We decided on black boxes and bags but where to get them from. After researching on Flickr and Google, it seemed the best options were Tiny Box Company (they are lovely!) and Wrapology except they were both out of stock. And expecting boxes to arrive in December. After a few moments of total desperation, I ended up finding MidPac. The delivery charges are a bit on the pricey side, but their quality is excellent and I got the box delivered next day. I also bought the bags and tissue paper from them.

They sell ribbons too, but I though 91 metres was a bit too much for a first try – what if I didn’t like the colour once it was here? So I ended buying it on ebay, from this seller, she’s great, got it next day too, very very efficient.

The envelopes – CD and 155mm x 155mm – are from World of Envelopes. They’ve got all sorts, I was surprised to learn there are so many types of envelopes! 😀 Like everything else, very fast delivery.

The last two item are the labels – they are common Avery labels bought from Amazon – and a flower corner puncher, that I’m using on my discount vouchers and on my decoration, although I think the decoration was a one off.

To build these, I used PVA glue, which is fine but a bit messy at times, so I got a glue gun – the glue stick was out of stock though, I didn’t realise until the order was done, but I’m expecting to get it tomorrow or Wednesday.

So, I guess that’s it!

 

CD envelope

CD envelope

 

 

Thank you note + CD

Thank you note + CD

 

Box

Box

 

Decoration - not sure about that yet!

Decoration - not sure about that yet!

 

All together now

All together now

